365 Update

Well today is day 3 and so far so good!  My pictures are added to my 365 Photo Page here on my blog.  I don’t like the fact that it won’t update my blog followers that I  have posted, but I will try to post and update once a week so that people on a blog roll will know that I’m playing along.

I have also found a few websites that are having challenges.  I’ve found 3 that I decided to play along at.  The links are to the right.  I needed a way to share my pictures and to motivate me a little more.

So far I’m having alot of fun and today I even told my family what I was doing.  I can’t get away with anything and have to explain myself, so figured it was a good time to clue them in.  Hopefully they will be a little more cooperative as time goes on.

Today we took the Christmas stuff down, it always feels good to put that stuff away.  Tomorrow will be a day to get the house back in order and to catch up on some laundry!

Oh and I almost forgot!!  I got a call today from Carisa…she passed her GED test!!!  I’m so very proud as she did this all on her own!  She will be 21 on Monday and I’m just thrilled that she decided to do it and completed it before her 21st birthday.  In February she is hoping to start a class for STNA and start to move into some type of career.  I couldn’t be happier for her.

5 responses to “365 Update

  1. Loving your photos for the 365. Especially the water tower. Nothing against the cute doggies but the water tower reminded me of the old mill outside of town where I grew up. It was the one featured on Footloose. LOL Sometimes I wish I still lived in that small town.

  2. Kristen,
    Hi! I’m one of the 365 bloggers and I don’t recall seeing that you wanted to participate in the challenge. Do you? Let me know and I’ll bring you over and introduce you to everyone so that you’re on the blogger list.

  3. Hi Kristin, nice to have another challenger join us. Your images are lovely. A question regarding your blog format – when you post new photos, should people post their comments at the bottom of the 365 Page (all the comments on all the pics will be lumped together that way) or do you plan to make a post on your main blog page each time you post a 365 pic so that readers can make their comments there?

    • I’m going to switch it around here so that comments can be made to individual photos and posted daily. I thought this would work, but I’m finding it to be more of a pain.

  4. I had the same problem recently when trying to set up a new blog for another purpose. Glad you have it worked out…

Leave a Reply

