5/365 Feathered #96

Downing Woodpecker

Downy Woodpecker

I have been trying to capture one of these on film.  I had seen her and her mate at the feeder only a few times.  I just so happened to catch her getting a snack.  I wish the snow wasn’t so bright in this.  Gonna have to play with it a little more.

13 responses to “5/365 Feathered #96

  1. What an absolutely beautiful shot. You even got the food in its mouth. Incredible!

  2. Oh, I love this! The yellow, black, and white against the snow is stunning…

  3. This is a great shot! I actually spotted a woodpecker today, but by the time I was able to park he’d already flown away. I’m glad someone else was able to get a good shot of one!

  4. This is a really good pic – I wouldn’t play with it anymore, the bird really stands out! Great catch!

  5. This is a great picture Kristin! You have such patience and always capture the most awesome shots. 🙂

  6. Beautiful shot. Love how the subject pops against the snow!

  7. I agree, I wouldn’t play with it anymore, I think it works as it is. Really great capture.

  8. that is gorgeous!!!!! What a great shot you got!!!!!

  9. It’s a beautiful shot! The bright snowy background works. I love the little downy woodpeckers.

  10. The bird does just jump out on the white background I think the photo looks great!

  11. Wonderful composition and great contrasting colors!

  12. Chris A. (Chreamps)

    Kristen, this turned out wonderful! You are really doing wonderful with your camera!

  13. Very nice contrast in this one! Nice capture.

Leave a Reply

