6/365 Handicraft #138

Loom Knitting her first hat!

Loom Knitting her first hat!

My 9 year old daughter knitting her first hat.  I wanted to get a picture of the completed hat, but she went to bed before I could get it.  So maybe I’ll use that for tomorrow’s picture.  Thanks for looking!

17 responses to “6/365 Handicraft #138

  1. This is a picture to treasure! Look how hard she is concentrating on her project. Love how the hat is nice a clear and your daughter is blurred out a bit. I love everyday pictures!! Nice!

  2. Chris A. (Chreamps)

    Great picture of your daughter working so diligently on her hat! I saw those things a Walmart the other day and wondered how they worked!

  3. When I was her age I couldn’t concentrate that hard without my tongue poking out, or yesterday for that matter, nice shot

  4. I like that you are both focused on the knitting in both senses of the word. It’s a lovely shot and hope to see her wearing the hat.

  5. Nice composition and a keepsake as well — which is what family photos ought to be!

  6. Too cool!!! I can’t wait to see the finished project!

    Very nice photo!

  7. Nice use of selective focus! Most would have focussed on her face but for this image it really works to focus on the loom.

  8. This is a keeper – the concentration in her gaze is wonderful. The eye flows right from her gaze to the loom.

  9. Nice how you have focused attention on the hands doing the handicraft. Beautiful shot1

  10. Fantastic! What a great thing to get her started creating early! And your shot is beautiful, can’t wait to see the finished product

  11. What a lovely, soft image. She’s beautiful.

  12. Look at the concentration on that face! The focus on her hands is so good, you can see the bit of leftover polish on her finger! Very cool!

  13. This photo really conveys the intense concentration at work here. The focus on the loom and the hands rather than the face makes it an extraordinary shot.

  14. Such concentration🙂

    Nice job

  15. The look of concentration on your daughter’s face is so intense! Wonderful photo of her working!

  16. What a Scrapbook layout this, with the finished product, would make! This gives me an idea for my niece…thanks for that!

    Sorry for the delay in visiting your blog…didn’t find you until today! I’ve added you to my list now so I can keep up-to-date with your pics in this challenge!

Leave a Reply

