71/365 #250 Rainbow!!!

This is the 2nd rainbow I’ve seen in a week.  This one caught my eye when I was cooking dinner!  It was the biggest most vibrant rainbow I have ever seen!

IMG_7098_sm

19 responses to “71/365 #250 Rainbow!!!

  1. Wow, Kristin! That’s a perfect rainbow. I can really see the bands of color and the light on the farm barn below is very dramatic.

  2. Wow, that’s gorgeous! Good catch!

  3. Stupendous rainbow, just gotta love it.

  4. That is absolutely stunning! Rainbows that appear brilliant to the eye often don’t photograph well. The colors of this one was so well delineated–I really wish I’d been there to see it!

  5. What a great rainbow! Good catch

  6. Incredible catch – WOW!! This is one of the best rainbow shots I have seen!

  7. Incredible shot!! I’ve never seen a rainbow like that before!

  8. Wow – WOW! That is a spectacular rainbow and nicely composed with the farm below.

  9. You are one blessed woman!! This shot is beautiful!!🙂

  10. This is one magnificant rainbow. You have a nice background for it, too, making it a great landscape shot.

  11. Terrific! I’ve never seen such a bright rainbow in Ohio — but I have in Arizona where the air is clear.

  12. Oh my gosh, that is incredible! Lucky, lucky you!

  13. Wow, WoW, WOW!! I’ve been trying to capture rainbows forever! This is wonderful!!! How’d you do that?????

  14. Wow, that one is magnificent. Great image!

  15. That’s a keeper.

  16. That is one brilliant rainbow!

  17. WOW, what a gorgeous rainbow!

  18. Very nice. You’ve got a couple supernumeraries on the inside and Alexanders dark band on the outside. Cool.

    (If you don’t know what I’m talking about here’s a place to find learn more:

    http://www.atoptics.co.uk/bows.htm )

  19. WOW! Not only were you lucky enough to see this in person, you were able to capture it so you can ‘see it again’ whenever you want! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

