72/365 #4 A Pair of tree swallows

For the past few years, we’ve had a pair of tree swallows take up residence in our bluebird house.  They recently returned to the area and they are really fun birds to watch.  They love to squabble…and although this picture isn’t as clear and crisp as I would like, I loved how I captured them (or should I say her) cussing!  I don’t know for sure it’s the female, because there is really no difference in them to determine which is which.  Usually the males are more colorful.  I can only guess that it’s her squabbling about something he didn’t do right!  HAHAHA

   IMG_7142

12 responses to “72/365 #4 A Pair of tree swallows

  1. Don’t you wonder what they are gossiping about? This is a great image!!

  2. Kristin, this picture is beautiful. I just love how you captured them mid-squabble.

  3. This is an amazing photo! I wonder what ruffled HER feathers?

  4. What a fun pic, I’d love to know what she’s saying to him. Great shot!

  5. This made me chuckle – looks like the left one is yelling at the right one!

  6. Wonderful capture! It does make me wonder what the poor guy did wrong.

  7. I love it when I come upon a great photo that makes me laugh! Yes indeed– a bit of squawking!

  8. This is such a fun picture! I love that you captured them fussing. Very well done!

  9. I love the look of the bird taking the jawing, if we could only read his/her mind>>>>>

  10. I wonder if that is HIM trying to convince her, or HER nagging him about not doing the washing up?

  11. What a beautiful background behind these sweet birds. I like how you’ve captured the personalities.

  12. Hahahhaha. Nice shot.

Leave a Reply

